One weekend in BELGIUM

Hi guys!

I’ve joined one of the ISN trip, Discovery Belgium Weekend! We visited 4 cities in 2 days! INTENSE 🇧🇪

They ask people to be (a little too much) in advance (for me) in the early morning to take the bus to Antwerp (we waited 45 min, omg sleep is precious guys)

Antwerps is a nice city 🙂 Lots of shopping! But didn’t get the chance to visit much on myself as I’ve been to a restaurant with a friend and spent almost all the free time there 😂 We were participating in the Crazy 25 challenges to do during the during! Best team win rewards 🙂

IlBTLzY6RXGLXDnIQZud%w_thumb_e11a

So after the restaurant we’ve been to the train station to ask questions to some strangers!

The bus almost left without us, while we still had 2 min to arrive! #JustOnTimeIsSOFrenchy

Then we headed to our hostel in Leuven! Not much free time neither, except after dinner and before party, so we had a pre drink with friends in a very nice cocktail bar! 🙂 (Yep, I’m not a beer drinker, at all) 🍹

I danced on the bar during the party to complete one of the challenge 😂

2nd day, direction Bruges! Very nice city, very cute 😍 Loved it! This time we got some free time, I’ve brought quite a lot of presents over there! Also got a nice lunch and waffle 🤤 (but a bit on the go)

Then we finally headed to Gand! Oh wow, really looove this city, so much left to visit like Church’s and Castle! I’ve been to 2 handmade artisanal markets, where I got me (and my boyfriend) some stuffs 😂 I got me a bag vegan made of cork and a warm hair band 😍 and got my boyfriend a beer candle 🙂 (it’s a candle in a real glass of beer which actually really looks like real beer! But no no worries, it doesn’t smell beer ! 😂🍺)

Yeah I’m a kind of present person 🎁 (it’s my way to feel less guilty to spend money 😂💸)

There’s a very nice café that makes delicious hot chocolates! But they have this special HUGE milkshake! But I was too full to have it 😂😢🍫

Then time for the boat tour, that we sadly miss, even if we were there in advance! Okay, they ask to be 15 min in advance, and we were like 10 min instead of 15 … And the boat was already pretty well in the middle of the water, with a group of almost 50 people in there which means they left earlier than 15 min in advance … #Sad At least we got a selfie with the boat!

We actually walked with them 😂 Claire and I were hoping to find a police man on the way to feel better having missing the boat, as getting a selfie with a policeman was one of the challenge, 10 points out of it! But we didn’t see ANY policeman during the weekend, except 2 times but they were driving in their car so it’s complicated to stop them 😢👮🏻‍♂️

After their boat tour, we walked (quite a looong way) to the pizzeria for dinner! And finally got back to the bus to go back home ☺️🏠

In the bus, we showed the crew members all the challenges we completed! (Yep, we filmed everything!) 📹 And also got them presents as it also was one of the challenge! And I had the great idea to take ALL the free things we could get, as presents for the team! 🎁 Stuffs like napkins, cure dent, tea, dessous de verre (they have a nice collection!), set de table, candy, jam, butter (yeah we stole quite a lot of stuff from the breakfast ahah), old cold French fries (from the previous day! 🍟), sauces to go with it, perfume bracelet, cakes, plastic bags… And guess what? THEY LOVED IT 🤩

They announce the winners and it was obviously our team 😎 We got nice souvenirs from Belgium!

Again, here are some pics! 😍📸

Leave a comment