One Day in LIEGE

Hey everyone!

One cool thing about being a Student at Maastricht University is you have relatively some time to travel around! + Maastricht is a super location to travel around (except to travel -back- to France, where it gets a bit more complicated).

I’ve been in Liège (Belgium, only 30 min from Maastricht) in September! Unfortunately the weather was not super nice in the afternoon but still, it is still enjoyable to spend a day off somewhere else!

So I arrived to the train station with a FlixBus, then I walked to the city center, I’ve visited a music exhibition on the way. Then I also visited a Church. I’ve stoped to have lunch in the city center, and I just walked around Liège 🙂

Then the weather was getting rainy, so I’ve been to a shopping center (with Primark!) and got a waffle and hot chocolate! (Well, actually it was not super good so I would not recommend you to go there). Then, on my way back to the train station, I’ve walked through a park and visited the Museum of Modern and Contemporary Arts of Liège! It’s free for students!

Here are some pictures of my day there:

Leave a comment