Into the Second Period

First period complete, what a transition from what I am use to. I don’t mean going to a different country every weekend, I am referring to the teaching methods that Maastricht uses. It’s no wonder they are ranked 98th University in the world, thankful to be apart of this institution.

After the football game I took a break from traveling to complete my exams, but the minute I handed in my last paper I was on my way to the airport to hop on a plane to Italy. We flew into Pisa and got to see the leaning tower of Pisa, took the train to florence and climbed all the cathedrals. We even ran into some of the guys from Maastricht it was one of the coolest experiences yet. Once we conquered florence, both during the day and at night we were on our way to Rome. We met some cool people at the hostel and the next day we hung out at the Colosseum, the Vatican and the Roman Forum, the Colosseum was one of the coolest things I have ever seen or been in.

leaning

After Italy we came back to the second period of school, more prepared and aware of what we had to do. That weekend we took off to Brussels, hunted for the Molson Canadian Beer fridge (look it up on you tube if you don’t know what it is) but we couldn’t find it. We had a great day sight seeing and went to a popular place called Delirium at night, the rest is history. Time to hit the books.

Cheers,

Taylor

The boys in Florence

DSCF0493

Leave a Reply

